Almost 1

It’s my son’s birthday tomorrow! 1 already. We had a party today with a few friends & family, and had a great time. Not surprisingly, we’ve been talking a lot about the last year. His firsts, our firsts, how much he’s changed, how much life’s changed. How much he’s grown! 

This time last year I was in labour – waiting for the pain to become unbearable & wondering how long I needed to wait until I rang the hospital. I’ve half-written the birth story and will finish it one day soon so I can post it on here. 

We’ve looked at hundreds of photos these last couple of days. Pregnancy, scans, baby shower, newborn baby, dedication, holidays, and more. I’m so thankful to God for my beautiful baby boy!

Leave a Reply

